YouTube Channel, Readings, and Travels

FRIENDS, I read on Sunday, November 15, 6ย – 8 pmย CST, at New York’sย KGB Barย from my debut novel Love’s Garden, and other work.

And Lori Schwarz there, when she heard I had no YouTube channel, raised her eyebrows, so please find your reluctant debutante reading there!

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC2uddkrZJtYL9OxJMjfg1sA?

Subscribe and share if you like what you see and hear!

Love's Garden autumn leaves banner copy

Recently, I got a lovely pat on the back about Love’s Garden. Thanks, Wendy!

And two night ago I arrived at the Centrum Writer’s Residency in Port Townsend, WA, to write, reflect, self-flagellate (? always!) and look at the Pacific for three weeks.

fort-worden-walk
fort-worden-walk

It’s been an adventure of a lifetime driving through savage beauty of the land in New Mexico

 sunset-near-los-lunas-NM
sunset-near-los-lunas-NM

Utah

Valley of the Gods, Utah

Idaho and Oregon

Bend, OR

and past the Cape Horn Overlook in the Great Columbia River Gorge, Washington

Cape Horn Overlook
cape horn overlook

Writing is archiving our lives, and I suppose that’s why I’ve been upto inside my head most of my time on this planet, and now that I get to see more of it I think I understand better why that matters….

So, good friends and gentle readers, I leave you with this, that whether you travel in your armchair or out of it, I hope you will keep me in your thoughts as I walk on the shore of the might Pacific for a few precious hours….

Fort Worden Walk
Fort Worden Walk

Comments

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.